Viola Concerto No. 1

Composition Date: 1995/1998

Duration: 20'

Orchestration: va/2(pic).2.2(Bcl).2/2.2.0./timp.perc/str, (pf reduction available)



Commissioned by Swedish and Scottish Chamber Orchestras.


First performed by Tabea Zimmermann (vla), Scottish Chamber Orchestra, conducted by Joseph Swensen, at City Halls, Glasgow, 2002. 


Programme Note:

Buy/Hire from Edition Peters



Available Recordings:




BIS 1999

Robert Cohen (cello)

Philip Dukes (viola)

Gordon Hunt (oboe)

Swedish Chamber Orchestra

Ola Rudner (conductor)



Viola Concerto (1995)

Cello Concerto ‘River’ (1997)

Tam Lin (1993) for oboe and orchestra


Buy Online

Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow on Social Media
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • White YouTube Icon